tl_files/EIUC MEDIA/Pages/university.jpg


EIUC is organised through the joint efforts of 41 prestigious European universities, all renowned for their leading role in education, research and advocacy in human rights and democratisation. Their experience in working together on curriculum development, teaching methodology, student selection and evaluation, and even the awarding of degrees, marks a unique example of European inter-university cooperation.

The benefits are multiple. For students, all the EIUC participating universities together present a richness and variety of perspectives on human rights that no single department or faculty could offer. For professors and experts, who devote voluntarily their time and expertise to this common endeavour, the cooperation brings insight and inspiration, which in turn enriches the participating institutions.

Austria University of Vienna
Prof. Manfred Nowak
University of Graz
Prof. Wolfgang Benedek
Belgium KU Leuven
Prof. Koen Lemmens
Université Libre de Bruxelles
Prof. Guy Haarscher
Bulgaria Sofia University St Kliment Ohridski
Prof. Nikolay Simeonov Natov
Cyprus University of Cyprus
Prof. Kalliope Agapiou-Josephides
Czech Republic Masaryk University of Brno
Prof. Jan Holzer
Denmark University of Southern Denmark/ Danish Institute for Human Rights
Dr. Eva Maria Lassen
University of Copenhagen
Prof. Oscar Salemink
Estonia Tartu University
Prof. Lauri Malksoo
Finland Åbo Akademy University
Prof. Markku Suksi
University of Helsinki
Prof. Jan Klabbers
France Université de Strasbourg
Prof. Jean-Paul Jacque
Université de Montpellier
Prof. Frédéric Sudre
Germany Ruhr-University Bochum
Prof. Dr. Horst Fischer
University of Hamburg
Prof. Hans Giessmann
Greece Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Prof. Dimitra Papadopoulou
Panteion University Athens
Prof. Stelios Perrakis
Hungary Eötvös Löránd University Budapest
Prof. Gabor Halmai
Ireland National University of Ireland Galway
Prof. Michael O'Flaherty
University College Dublin - National University of Ireland, Dublin
Dr. Graham Finlay
Italy University of Padua
Prof. Paolo De Stefani
Ca’ Foscari University of Venice
Prof. Adalberto Perulli
Latvia University of Latvia
Prof. Arturs Kucs
Lithuania University of Vilnius
Prof. Dainius Zalimas
Luxembourg Université du Luxembourg
Prof. Jean-Paul Lehners
Malta University of Malta
Prof. Jan Refalo
Poland Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan /Poznan Human Rights Centre
Prof. Zdzislaw Kedzia
Portugal University of Coimbra
Prof. Vital Moreira
New University of Lisbon
Prof. Maria Teresa Pizarro Beleza
Romania University of Bucharest
Prof. Iulia Motoc
Slovakia Comenius University, Bratislava
Prof. Maria Patakyova
Slovenia University of Ljubljana Prof.
Petra Roter
Spain University of Deusto, Bilbao
Prof. Felipe Gomez
University of Seville
Prof. Carmen Marquez Carrasco
Sweden Lund University
Prof. Karol Nowak
Uppsala University
Prof. Anna-Sara Lind
The Netherlands Maastricht University
Prof. Ria Wolleswinkel
Utrecht University
Prof. Jenny E. Goldschmidt
United Kingdom University of Nottingham
Prof. Jeff Kenner
Queen’s University Belfast
Prof. Brice Dickson