Global Campus Africa

Programme Director

Frans Viljoen
Director, Centre for Human Rights (CHR)
Email: frans.viljoen@up.ac.za

The Programme Director is the Director of the CHR and is responsible for maintaining and developing the Programme; liaising with National Programme Directors, Rectors of universities; forging contacts with international and other related organisations; providing leadership and guidance and bears overall responsibility for the daily running of the programme.

 

Programme Coordinator

Johannes Buabeng-Baidoo
Email: johannes.buabeng-baidoo@up.ac.za

The Programme Coordinator, based at the CHR, arranges the different administrative aspects of the course and ensures the smooth running of the course on a day‐to‐day basis.

 

Project Manager

Ashwanee Budoo
Email: ashwanee.budoo@up.ac.za

The Project Manager based at the CHR, assist with the administration of the programme and student affairs.

 

Academic Coordinator

Magnus Killander
Email: magnus.killander@up.ac.za

The Academic Coordinator, based at the CHR, has responsibility for the overall academic coordination of the course at the highest level.

 

Financial Manager

Mr Harold Meintjes
Email: harold.meintjes@up.ac.za

The Financial Manager, based at the CHR, is responsible for the overall financial aspect of the programme.

 

Assistant Financial Manager

Ms Emily Laubscher
Email: emily.laubscher@up.ac.za

The Financial Manager, based at the CHR, is responsible for the overall financial aspect of the programme.

 

Tutors

Academic tutors for 2017/2018 are:

   Michael Gyan Nyarko
   Email: m.gyannyarko@yahoo.com

   Chairman Okoloise
   Email: chairmanokoloise@yahoo.com

   Henrietta Ekefre
   Email: Henrietta.Ekefre@up.ac.za

   Kennedy Kariseb
   Email: jkkariseb@gmail.com