EIUC Organs

EIUC Honorary President

Mary Robinson

The EIUC Assembly unanimously elected Mary Robinson as Honorary President at its December 2005 Annual Meeting following a proposal by President Horst Fischer.

Mary Robinson provides the organisation with valuable advice in responding to the needs for human rights education, training and trans-boundary research and human rights promotion.

In July 2011 Mary Robinson was awarded the EIUC Medal of Honour as a tribute to her long lasting efforts in the promotion and protection of human rights.

Read more here