More than 70 academics from the E.MA participating universities and experts from international organisations (IGOs and NGOs) contribute to the teaching programme of the European Master’s Degree in Human Rights and Democratisation.

By accessing the Moodle platform from this website, E.MA students of the academic year 2012/2013 will find biographical details about the lecturers as well as reading materials and supporting documents provided by them.

Dr. Emma Achilli EU EuropeAid Administrator
Prof. Kalliope Agapiou-Josephides University of Cyprus
Prof. Ekaterina Alisievich People's Friendship University of Russia
Prof. Wolfgang Benedek University of Graz
Prof. Lars Binderup University of Southern Denmark
Mr. Piet Blondé European Union, Delegation to the Russian Federation
Dr. Victor Bojkov Professional Expert on Kosovo
Prof. Dr. Antoine Buyse Utrecht University
Prof. Fons Coomans Maastricht University
Dr. Vincent Durac National University of Ireland, Dublin - University College Dublin
Ms. Bea Ferenci OHCHR Nepal
Dr. Graham Finaly National University of Ireland, Dublin - University College Dublin
Prof. Horst Fischer Ruhr - University Bochum
Prof. Dr. René Foqué KU Leuven
Ms. Renate Frech formerly OSCE and OHCHR
Prof. Felipe Gomez Insitute of Human Rights "Pedro Arrupe", University of Deusto, Bilbao
Dr. Morag Goodwin University of Tilburg
Prof. Marijana Grandits University of Vienna
Mr. Daniele Grivel E.MAlumni Association
Mr Andres Gutierrez Peace Brigades International/E.Malumni Association
Prof. Guy Haarscher Universitp Libre de Bruxelles
Prof. Jean-Paul Jacqué Council of Europe - University of Strasbourg
Dr. Leila Jordens-Cotran Arab Dutch Law
Ms Sophie Kammerer E.MAlumni Association
Dr. David Keane Middlesex University & NUI Galway
Prof. Zdzislaw Kedzia Adam Mickiewicz University
Mr. Mark Kelly Irish Council for Civil Liberties
Mr. Daniel Kronen Siemens AG
Dr. Clemens Ladenburger Legal Service, European Commission
Dr. Eva Maria Lassen Danish Centre for Human Rights
Prof. Jean-Paul Lehners Université du Luxembourg
Dr. Koen Lemmens KU Leuven
Prof. Paul Lemmens European Court of Human Rights
Ms Ruoyu Li China University of Political Science and Law
Prof. Anna-Sara Lind Uppsala University
Ms Lydia Malmedie E.MAlumni Association
Dr. Maria-Daniella Marouda IHL Consultant, Hellenic Red Cross, Panteion University Athens
Ms. Cristina Martinez-Origone EC DG DevCo EuropeAid
Mr. Mark McGinty E.MAlumni Association
Ms Sara Melkko E.MAlumni Association
Mr. Michael Merrigan KU Leuven
Dr. Anja Mihr Utrecht University
Ms. Jemma Neville Scottish Human Rigths Commission
Prof. Manfred Nowak University of Vienna
Mr. Bill O'Neill Conflict Prevention and Peace Forum
Prof. Helena Pereira de Melo New University of Lisbon
Prof. Stelios Perrakis Panteion University, Athens
Prof. Jernej Pikalo University of Ljubljana
Dr. Kateryna Pishchikova Transatlantic Academy
Prof. M. Teresa Pizarro Beleza New University of Lisbon
Ms Shyami Puvimanasinghe OHCHR
Prof. Petra Roter University of Lubljana
Dr. Katja Samuel University of Nottingham
Dr. Joyti Sanghera OHCHR
Dr. Denisa Sarajlic Maglic Government of the Bosnian Federation
Ms. Andrea Schuechner Independent researcher; previously with UN Peacekeeping mission in Sudan
Prof. Inger Sjørslev University of Copenhagen
Dr. Heike Spieker German Red Cross
Mr. Joze Strus JUST - Fundamental Rights, European Commission
Dr. Flavio Valente FIAN-International
Ms Marjolene van den Brink Utrecht University
Prof. Dr. Wouter Vandenhole University of Antwerp
Prof. Frans Viljoen University of Pretoria
Mr. Kevin Villanueva University of Deusto, Bilbao
Prof. Jan Wouters KU Leuven
Prof. Wei Zhang China University of Political Science and Law